Angebote zu "Fear" (22.127 Treffer)

LOBO NEGRO® T-Shirt »No fear, the beard is here...
Unser Tipp
21,95 € *
zzgl. 5,95 € Versand

Perfekt für jeden Bartträger - "Have no fear, the beard is here." Das original LOBO NEGRO Motiv T-Shirt ist das ideale Geschenk oder Mitbringsel zu jeder Party. Ebenso kann mit ihm ganz einfach die eigene Einstellung gezeigt werden. Brillant bedruckt und waschbeständig ist es in jedem Fall der Hingucker auf jedem Event. Material: 100% Baumwolle

Anbieter: OTTO
Stand: 20.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Nothing to Fear
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A killer´s game is just beginning: NOTHING TO FEAR is a fantastic thriller from bestselling author Karen Rose, and part of the Chicago series.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
LOBO NEGRO T-Shirt No fear the beard is here
Aktuell
21,95 € *
zzgl. 5,95 € Versand

Perfekt für jeden Bartträger - ""Have no fear, the beard is here."" Das original LOBO NEGRO Motiv T-Shirt ist das ideale Geschenk oder Mitbringsel zu jeder Party. Ebenso kann mit ihm ganz einfach die eigene Einstellung gezeigt werden. Brillant bedruckt und waschbeständig ist es in jedem Fall der Hingucker auf jedem Event.Material: 100% Baumwolle

Anbieter: Baur Versand
Stand: 20.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Me & My Fear
12,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A young girl starts at a new school in a new country and must attempt to make connections by sharing her fear rather than acting in the way it compels her to. Sanna´s previous book ´´The Journey´´ won the 2017 Amnesty CILIP Honour.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Beyond Fear
24,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Many of us, especially since 9/11, have become personally concerned about issues of security, and this is no surprise. Security is near the top of government and corporate agendas around the globe. Security-related stories appear on the front page everyday. How well though, do any of us truly understand what achieving real security involves? In Beyond Fear, Bruce Schneier invites us to take a critical look at not just the threats to our security, but the ways in which we´re encouraged to think about security by law enforcement agencies, businesses of all shapes and sizes, and our national governments and militaries. Schneier believes we all can and should be better security consumers, and that the trade-offs we make in the name of security - in terms of cash outlays, taxes, inconvenience, and diminished freedoms - should be part of an ongoing negotiation in our personal, professional, and civic lives, and the subject of an open and informed national discussion. With a well-deserved reputation for original and sometimes iconoclastic thought, Schneier has a lot to say that is provocative, counter-intuitive, and just plain good sense. He explains in detail, for example, why we need to design security systems that don´t just work well, but fail well, and why secrecy on the part of government often undermines security. He also believes, for instance, that national ID cards are an exceptionally bad idea: technically unsound, and even destructive of security. And, contrary to a lot of current nay-sayers, he thinks online shopping is fundamentally safe, and that many of the new airline security measure (though by no means all) are actually quite effective. A skeptic of much that´s promised by highly touted technologies like biometrics, Schneier is also a refreshingly positive, problem-solving force in the often self-dramatizing and fear-mongering world of security pundits. Schneier helps the reader to understand the issues at stake, and how to best come to one´s own conclusions, including the vast infrastructure we already have in place, and the vaster systems--some useful, others useless or worse--that we´re being asked to submit to and pay for. Bruce Schneier is the author of seven books, including Applied Cryptography (which Wired called ´´the one book the National Security Agency wanted never to be published´´) and Secrets and Lies (described in Fortune as ´´startlingly lively... [a] jewel box of little surprises you can actually use.´´). He is also Founder and Chief Technology Officer of Counterpane Internet Security, Inc., and publishes Crypto-Gram, one of the most widely read newsletters in the field of online security.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Fear
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Guardian, Daily Telegraph and Irish Times Book of the Year. ´Something we´ve not seen before in contemporary crime fiction´ GUARDIAN ´[An] uncomfortably close-to-home thriller´ SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB ´As intellectually stimulating as it is gripping´ DAILY TELEGRAPH, BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2018 ´Takes you right into the heart of darkness´ MAIL ON SUNDAY ´A must-have new read´ DAILY EXPRESS ´Wonderfully sinister´ THE OBSERVER ´Frightening´ THE TIMES ´Addictive´ INDEPENDENT ´Terrific´ JOANNE HARRIS ´Brilliantly done´ FIONA BARTON ´A great achievement´ HERMAN KOCH ´Claustrophobic and unsettling´ BBC NEWS ´[A] creepy tale of obsession´ SUNDAY MIRROR ´An unsettling tale of merciless self-scrutiny´ RENEE KNIGHT ´A terrifying study of a family threatened by the tenant living downstairs´ WOMAN & HOME How far would you go to protect your family? Family is everything. So what if yours was being terrorised by a neighbour - a man who doesn´t listen to reason, whose actions become more erratic and sinister with each passing day? You go to the police, but they can´t help you. You become afraid to leave your family at home alone. But there´s nothing more you can do to protect them. Or is there...? FEAR is a brilliantly grippling, original psychological thriller - for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL and THE DINNER. ------------------------- FEAR is translated from the German by Imogen Taylor

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Her Every Fear
12,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR The author of the wildly popular The Kind Worth Killing returns with an electrifying and downright Hitchcockian psychological thriller-as tantalizing as the cinema classics Rear Window and Wait Until Dark-involving a young woman caught in a vise of voyeurism, betrayal, manipulation, and murder. The danger isn´t all in your head . . . Growing up, Kate Priddy was always a bit neurotic, experiencing momentary bouts of anxiety that exploded into full blown panic attacks after an ex-boyfriend kidnapped her and nearly ended her life. When Corbin Dell, a distant cousin in Boston, suggests the two temporarily swap apartments, Kate, an art student in London, agrees, hoping that time away in a new place will help her overcome the recent wreckage of her life. But soon after her arrival at Corbin´s grand apartment on Beacon Hill, Kate makes a shocking discovery: his next-door neighbor, a young woman named Audrey Marshall, has been murdered. When the police question her about Corbin, a shaken Kate has few answers, and many questions of her own-curiosity that intensifies when she meets Alan Cherney, a handsome, quiet tenant who lives across the courtyard, in the apartment facing Audrey´s. Alan saw Corbin surreptitiously come and go from Audrey´s place, yet he´s denied knowing her. Then, Kate runs into a tearful man claiming to be the dead woman´s old boyfriend, who insists Corbin did the deed the night that he left for London. When she reaches out to her cousin, he proclaims his innocence and calms her nerves . . . until she comes across disturbing objects hidden in the apartment-and accidently learns that Corbin is not where he says he is. Could Corbin be a killer? And what about Alan? Kate finds herself drawn to this appealing man who seems so sincere, yet she isn´t sure. Jetlagged and emotionally unstable, her imagination full of dark images caused by the terror of her past, Kate can barely trust herself . . . So how could she take the chance on a stranger she´s just met? Yet the danger Kate imagines isn´t nearly as twisted and deadly as what´s about to happen. When her every fear becomes very real. And much, much closer than she thinks. Told from multiple points of view, Her Every Fear is a scintillating, edgy novel rich with Peter Swanson´s chilling insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche and virtuosic skill for plotting that has propelled him to the highest ranks of suspense, in the tradition of such greats as Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, Patricia Highsmith, and James M. Cain.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Her Every Fear
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The bestselling author of The Kind Worth Killing returns with an electrifying psychological thriller. As tantalizing as Rear Window, Gone Girl and The Talented Mr. Ripley.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Fear
12,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Renowned Zen master and Buddhist monk, Thich Nhat Hanh, explores the origins of fear and offers detailed practises on how to deal with its often toxic presence in our lives.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Fear: A Gone Novel
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It´s been one year since all the adults disappeared. Gone. Despite the hunger, despite the lies, even despite the plague, the kids of Perdido Beach are determined to survive. Creeping into the tenuous new world they´ve built, though, is the worst incarnation yet of the enemy known as the Darkness: fear. Within the FAYZ, life breaks down while the Darkness takes over-turning the dome-world of the FAYZ entirely black. A will to survive and a desire to take care of those they love endure in this ravaged band, even in the bleakest moments. But in darkness, the worst fears of all emerge, and the cruelest of intentions are carried out. After so many months, is all about to be lost in the FAYZ?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Fear
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 17.05.2019
Zum Angebot