Angebote zu "Christine" (51 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Ball, Christine: There I Was
45,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 17.11.2017, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: There I Was, Titelzusatz: Here I Am, Autor: Ball, Christine, Verlag: Xlibris, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY // General, Rubrik: Belletristik // Biographien, Erinnerungen, Seiten: 172, Informationen: HC gerader Rücken kaschiert, Gewicht: 411 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Kutschera, Ilse: What's Out of Order Here?
19,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 09/2006, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: What's Out of Order Here?, Titelzusatz: Illness and Family Constellations, Originaltitel: Was ist nur los mit mir?, Autor: Kutschera, Ilse // Brugger, Christine, Übersetzung: Beaumont, Colleen, Verlag: Auer-System-Verlag, Carl // Carl-Auer Verlag GmbH, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: Sozialwesen und soziale Dienste // Psychologie, Rubrik: Sozialpädagogik, Seiten: 127, Gewicht: 182 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Saints and Sinners
5,99 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

When Michael Kissane was sent to prison for stealing Church funds, he lost his reputation along with his freedom. On his release two years later even Shelah, his former sweetheart, refuses to accept that he might be innocent, and her rejection drives him into the arms of seductive fellow-outsider Blanche. Only Ma Murnighan, a wily old spinster with a penchant for prophesy, believes in Michael's innocence – and when she falls ill she hits upon an ingenious plan to winkle out a confession from the real villain and clear Michael's name for good... This marvellously engaging comedy-drama once again saw Gainsborough lynchpin Leslie Arliss directing Irish star Kieron Moore, two years after their collaboration on the hit thriller A Man About the House. Also starring British bombshell Christine Norden, Saints and Sinners is featured here in a brand-new transfer from the original elements, in its as-exhibited theatrical aspect ratio. SPECIAL FEATURES: Image Gallery Promotional Material PDF

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Wall: And Other Stories , Hörbuch, Digital,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Jurek Becker was one of the giants of postwar German literature. The novel for which he is best-known, Jacob the Liar, won wide acclaim, was awarded the Heinrich-Mann and Charles Veillon Prizes, and was made into two movies. It has been called a novel about the martyrdom of Europe’s Jews that has never been surpassed” (Times Literary Supplement). The Wall is a new, brief collection of stories by Becker that have either never been translated into English or been published here in audiobook form before. The title story, "The Wall," recounts two boys’ risky adventure when they scale the wall of a transit camp to visit the ghetto their families have recently vacated. In "The Most Popular Family Story," a favorite anecdote recounted year after year at the gatherings of an extended Jewish family subtly marks the absences left by the Holocaust. Also included are two stories of Communist East Germany and the wall that divided Berlin, "The Suspect" and "Romeo", as well as a short essay on the Lodz ghetto, "The Invisible City". Christine Becker has provided an introduction to the collection. “The Wall” copyright 1980 by Suhrkamp Verlag; English-language translation copyright 1982, 2014 by Jurek Becker and Leila Vennewitz; “The Sick Princess" from Jacob the Liar, first published at Aufbau Verlag 1969, copyright 1976 by Suhrkamp Verlag, Frankfurt am Main; English-language translation copyright 1990, 2014 by Jurek Becker and Leila Vennewitz; “The Most Popular Family Story,” “The Suspect,” and “Romeo” copyright by 1980 by Suhrkamp Verlag; English-language translation copyright 2014 by Christine Becker; "The Invisible City" copyright 1996 by Suhrkamp Verlag; English-language translation copyright 2010, 2014 by Christine Becker; Introduction copyright 2014 by Christine Becker. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert Blumenfeld. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/017828/bk_adbl_017828_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Miss Winthorpe's Elopement , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The winner of the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart contest for unpublished manuscripts, Christine Merrill has built a considerable fanbase for her steamy romance novels. Here, shy heiress Miss Penelope Winthorpe lives under the oppressive thumb of her bullying brother. In an attempt to escape his dour company, she accidentally weds Adam Felkirk, Duke of Bellston. Felkirk was not looking for marriage either, yet now he is intent on seducing his new bride. But the scholarly young maiden may just have some lessons of her own to teach the broad-shouldered Duke. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Simon Phillips. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/004855/bk_reco_004855_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
What Goes Up (eBook, ePUB)
12,77 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

How do you forgive yourself—and the people you love—when a shocking discovery leads to a huge mistake? Acclaimed author Christine Heppermann's novel-in-verse tackles betrayals and redemption among family and friends with her signature unflinching—but always sharply witty—style. For fans of Elana K. Arnold, Laura Ruby, and A. S. King. When Jorie wakes up in the loft bed of a college boy she doesn't recognize, she's instantly filled with regret. What happened the night before? What led her to this place? Was it her father's infidelity? Her mother's seemingly weak acceptance? Her recent breakup with Ian, the boy who loved her art and supported her through the hardest time of her life? As Jorie tries to reconstruct the events that led her to this point, free verse poems lead the reader through the current morning, as well as flashbacks to her relationships with her parents, her friends, her boyfriend, and the previous night. With Poisoned Apples: Poems for You, My Pretty and Ask Me How I Got Here, Christine Heppermann established herself as a vital voice in thought-provoking and powerful feminist writing for teens. Her poetry is surprising, wry, emotional, and searing. What Goes Up is by turns a scorchingly funny and a deeply emotional story that asks whether it's possible to support and love someone despite the risk of being hurt. Readers of Laura Ruby, E. K. Johnston, Elana K. Arnold, and Laurie Halse Anderson will find a complicated heroine they won't soon forget.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
What Goes Up (eBook, ePUB)
12,77 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

How do you forgive yourself—and the people you love—when a shocking discovery leads to a huge mistake? Acclaimed author Christine Heppermann's novel-in-verse tackles betrayals and redemption among family and friends with her signature unflinching—but always sharply witty—style. For fans of Elana K. Arnold, Laura Ruby, and A. S. King. When Jorie wakes up in the loft bed of a college boy she doesn't recognize, she's instantly filled with regret. What happened the night before? What led her to this place? Was it her father's infidelity? Her mother's seemingly weak acceptance? Her recent breakup with Ian, the boy who loved her art and supported her through the hardest time of her life? As Jorie tries to reconstruct the events that led her to this point, free verse poems lead the reader through the current morning, as well as flashbacks to her relationships with her parents, her friends, her boyfriend, and the previous night. With Poisoned Apples: Poems for You, My Pretty and Ask Me How I Got Here, Christine Heppermann established herself as a vital voice in thought-provoking and powerful feminist writing for teens. Her poetry is surprising, wry, emotional, and searing. What Goes Up is by turns a scorchingly funny and a deeply emotional story that asks whether it's possible to support and love someone despite the risk of being hurt. Readers of Laura Ruby, E. K. Johnston, Elana K. Arnold, and Laurie Halse Anderson will find a complicated heroine they won't soon forget.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Road Taken: An Autobiography, Hörbuch, Digi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dawn, and as the sun breaks through the piercing chill of night on the plain outside Korem, it lights up a biblical famine, now, in the twentieth century."Those words opened Michael Buerk's first report on the Ethiopian famine for the 6 o'clock news on October 24th, 1984. His reports sent shock waves round the world. The Live Aid concert, a direct consequence of Bob Geldof watching that broadcast, was watched by half the planet. Michael Buerk has reported on some of the biggest stories in our lifetime: the Flixborough chemical plant fire, the Birmingham pub bombing, and Lockerbie. He was in Buenos Aires at the start of the Falklands War; he reported the death throes of apartheid in South Africa. He was the face of the BBC flagship evening news for many years and has fronted everything from the popular BBC1 series 999 to the erudite Radio 4 program "The Moral Maze". He has won every major award and is universally admired and respected for his intelligent and honest journalism. Here, he also reveals the private Michael Buerk, his bigamist father, his long and happy marriage to Christine, and his delight at fatherhood. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Buerk. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/000018/bk_rhuk_000018_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Bound to Last: 30 Writers on Their Most Cherish...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Lovers of the printed book, arise! Thirty of today’s top writers are here to tell you you’re not alone. In Bound to Last, an amazing array of authors comes to the passionate defense of the printed book with spirited, never-before-published essays celebrating the hardcover or paperback they hold most dear - not necessarily because of its contents, but because of its significance as a one-of-a-kind, irreplaceable object. Whether focusing on the circumstances behind how a particular book was acquired, or how it has become forever “bound up” with a specific person, time, or place, each piece collected here confirms - poignantly, delightfully, irrefutably - that every book tells a story far beyond the one found within its pages. In addition to a foreword by Ray Bradbury, Bound to Last features original contributions by:Chris Abani, Rabih Alameddine, Anthony Doerr, Louis Ferrante, Nick Flynn, Karen Joy Fowler, Julia Glass, Karen Green, David Hajdu, Terrence Holt, Jim Knipfel, Shahriar Mandanipour, Sarah Manguso, Sean Manning, Joyce Maynard, Philipp Meyer, Jonathan Miles, Sigrid Nunez, Ed Park, Victoria Patterson, Francine Prose, Michael Ruhlman, Elissa Schappell, Christine Schutt, Jim Shepard, Susan Straight, J. Courtney Sullivan, Anthony Swofford, Danielle Trussoni, and Xu Xiaobin. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Daniel May, Cynthia Barrett. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/017233/bk_adbl_017233_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.07.2020
Zum Angebot